Happy Spring!

IMG_0080by Laura Crum

As the above photo shows, it is spring in my garden. This is Henry, who features in my last two books, “Going, Gone” and “Barnstorming,” enjoying his favorite spring activity.

 

I love writing about seasons, landscape and weather. So much so that I have been criticized, more than once, for departing into a description of these things in the midst of what is supposed to be an action-packed passage. Of course, I tried to weave these details into the action, but the truth is, this what I notice in real life–even if I am galloping up a hill chasing cattle (and this is as close as I come in real life to the horseback chases with a villain in pursuit that feature in my books). So basically I never tire of observing/describing what I see in the natural world. And lately my interest has shifted away from words towards photographic images. So today, in honor of the upcoming vernal equinox, I bring you my garden in March–and my plum tree. Happy spring!IMG_5246.
IMG_5273

3 Responses

  1. Oh, how lovely, Laura! Lucky Henry! I’m madly envious. We’re facing a major snowstorm here in Vermont, starting at midnight. All week it has been in the 20s and 30s. But if spring ever comes, yes, we will have gardens like yours. Right now though, the world is white as…well, snow!

  2. Oops. I meant Nancy–just saw my mistake. Should proof read comments.

Leave a Reply

